The Truth About Careless People

Ever since I worked for Future Shop, I’ve always wanted to write this. Here it goes.

What really grinds my gears are those who can’t take care of their tech. I am a lover of all things computers, from cellphones, gadgetry, hardware and software. Out of all of my things, I’ve only broken one special thing to me: my old Toshiba. After that, that was it.

Even then, although I was not tech savvy as now or as careful as now, I still feel bad for being careless about my stuff. I just feel that we should give some kind of importance for the things we buy or we get, no matter the price.

Consider this. I’ve had my HP laptop (Hannah Patricia) for an exact year now. Never have I scratched her, broken her or let her down. Sure, she was sick every once  and a while from BSODs and fever (overheating while installing Ubuntu), but I made sure that she was working on top performance. I cleaned her every week both software and peripherally. She still runs as good as new.

I hate those people who are so careless that you can literally smell the smoke coming out of their computer. I opened computer units that are so dirty, I had to excuse myself because I vomited a little. Some collect so much dust, that we have to vacuum it for at least 10 minutes.

dirty-computer-fan

Some are just so scratched out, that when we write our sign-in report, we just literally put an X on top of the report to signify that the unit came in with these scratches.

Come on! I seriously can’t believe some people. I mean, even Apple products get scratched. It shows that people are becoming less and less appreciative of things.

If you are reading this and you think you’re one of those people that I mentioned, please stop. Take care of your stuff. Be nice to it. Be thankful that you have it. Don’t get careless.

Keep Chewing!

Leave a comment

WriTechnical

Thanks for reading the tagline!

A Geek's Notepad

01101000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 00100000 01110111 01101111 01110010 01101100 01100100 00001010

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares news about TED Talks and TED Conferences.

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Denny Sinnoh

Denny Sinnoh's "Akihabara Starlight"

The Gamer.

My blog is about gaming.

Sincerely Pekky

My name is Pekky and this is a site sincerely from me!

Around The Writing Rainbow

In my corner of the world...

MoviesShouldNotSuck

Let me tell you what to think

Thoughts on Oku Hanako

Finally, a site dedicated to her in English!

STRICTLY GADGETS

New & Used gadgets you can trust

Cappuccino Gaming

Games from the perspective of a caffeine addicted misanthropic girl.

`The Penguin' says...

From mailing lists to the Web.