Building a PC

Consider the following:

You’re a computer lover. No, a computer enthusiast.

Tweaking your own PC is everything that you do. Coding is second nature to you. When your friends need tech help, they almost always go directly to you.

You’ve also taken Computer Engineering courses, only to learn multiple and helpful things. One of which would be learning about the internal parts of a tower PC. You’ve read about CPUs, GPUs, HDDs, SSDs and everything hardware. The BIOS menu is now your close friend. You know every piece and you also know how to use every tool in your dad’s toolbox. Now what?

Well, it comes down to one thing, and one thing only. Building your own PC.

PC Components

Truth be told, I was planning on building a tower this year and write about the journey in this blog. But due to priorities being held against me (like paying my phone bill and saving up for University), I am monetarily unable to purchase parts. However, that does not stop me from learning and finding resources.

That’s where PC It Yourself (pronounced “Piece It Yourself”) comes in. I found this amazing site where beginners – like myself – can get some interactive help for building a PC from scratch.

PC It Yourself

As my plans for making Nixxy (my future PCs nickname) takes a step back, I’m sure there will be some beginners out there who will use this site wholeheartedly.

Keep Chewing!

To All Star Wars and Star Trek Geeks

To all Star Wars and Star Trek geeks, I found this nice comic strip for you.

Star Wars and Star Trek

*Geek snorts and laughs*

Keep Chewing!

What a Devilish Score

Just wanted to share my stat sheet on LoL on this one game. My LoL username is xFLuFFee. Add me if you want to play together. I’ll play with you if I have the time.

what a devilish score

League of Legends at its finest. Ashe is my long ranger.

Keep Chewing!

WriTechnical

Thanks for reading the tagline!

A Geek's Notepad

01101000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 00100000 01110111 01101111 01110010 01101100 01100100 00001010

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares news about TED Talks and TED Conferences.

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Denny Sinnoh

Denny Sinnoh's "Akihabara Starlight"

The Gamer.

My blog is about gaming.

Sincerely Pekky

My name is Pekky and this is a site sincerely from me!

Around The Writing Rainbow

In my corner of the world...

MoviesShouldNotSuck

Let me tell you what to think

Thoughts on Oku Hanako

Finally, a site dedicated to her in English!

STRICTLY GADGETS

New & Used gadgets you can trust

Cappuccino Gaming

Games from the perspective of a caffeine addicted misanthropic girl.

`The Penguin' says...

From mailing lists to the Web.