Programmers and Music

When my Computer Science teacher gave us an assignment or project, it would usually take me a while to figure things out. I want to make sure that I knew every concept and more. I tried to make sure that I was ahead of the class, not only because this is my futureĀ  but it’s also because I enjoy the course.

So, while I’m working my butt off either asking people (like tPenguinLTG) for some Java help or just reading information, pages and pages of forum answers and other resources, I need a proper setup. I have a nice router extended from the basement all the way to the 2nd floor of my house. I always have either a can Arizona iced tea or a cup of coffee before or while writing code.

I use Eclipse, which is a free IDE. It’s by far my favourite IDE because of its functionality and ease of us. The user interface is awesome and it actually helps you become a better programmer.

Finally, there’s one thing that I always have to have when writing code. I need music.

This may be weird to some, but I love listening to classical music when writing code. I usually listen to Ludwig van Beethoven, Vivaldi and Mozart. I have a small compilation of music that usually runs approximately five hours is more than enough for me.

These are definitely in my playlist.

Symphony No. 5 – Beethoven

Four Seasons – Vivaldi

The reason why I like listening to some classical music is because it helps me relax. Coding is stressful. You can ask any programmer, veteran or beginner, and they’ll tell you the same thing. Also, listening to musicians such as Mozart helps the brain function better. I guess that’s one of the reasons why we have a small cassette collection of Mozart.

Try listening to some music while coding. Take a pick of any genre that you enjoy, make a playlist and just do it.

Keep Chewing!

WriTechnical

Thanks for reading the tagline!

A Geek's Notepad

01101000 01100101 01101100 01101100 01101111 00100000 01110111 01101111 01110010 01101100 01100100 00001010

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares news about TED Talks and TED Conferences.

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

Denny Sinnoh

Denny Sinnoh's "Akihabara Starlight"

The Gamer.

My blog is about gaming.

Sincerely Pekky

My name is Pekky and this is a site sincerely from me!

Around The Writing Rainbow

In my corner of the world...

MoviesShouldNotSuck

Let me tell you what to think

Thoughts on Oku Hanako

Finally, a site dedicated to her in English!

STRICTLY GADGETS

New & Used gadgets you can trust

Cappuccino Gaming

Games from the perspective of a caffeine addicted misanthropic girl.

`The Penguin' says...

From mailing lists to the Web.